The Dragon*Con Video Ideas thread

Herein find contained everything pertaining to Dragon*Con, the world's biggest volunteer-run convention! Look here for news about the parade, dinner, photo and video shoots, meet-ups, and anything else we happen to come up with.

The Dragon*Con Video Ideas thread

Postby colley » Sun May 10, 2009 2:36 pm

OK, taking a small break from working on U.A. 6 (Since I've hit a brickwall in finding the right wig for it. *Sigh*)

I figured with all the ideas bouncing in my head for videos to shoot at Dragon*Con this year, and others that have been tossed my way, might as well and start a thread so there's one spot everyone can pitch in thoughts and their own ideas so we might plan stuff out!
So let's hop to!

Video idea 1: 6-to-7 Regeneration gag
Premise: This would involve one of our villian cosplayers slamming me head first into something (I'm a licensed pro-wrestler, I can take it.), me dropping out of frame, and then Andy (In my 6 coat) popping back up after a moment or two looking not so happy.
What we'd need: Andy, myself, a villian (The Master or Rani would work best here I think, but any villian would work), and something to be slammed against.

Video idea 2: TARDIS Clown Car
Premise: TARDIS door opens, and one by one people begin leaving it. So.. many... people.... (Was thrown at me as a joke if we had a TARDIS prop for the con, which looks like we might have now. 8-) )
What we'd need: a TARDIS (obviously), 10 people or more, a place to set up the camera so it won't move the entire shoot, and time. I say time because this would be made up of multiple cuts, each shot being just a brief clip of someone stepping out of the TARDIS, which would first involve having them step inside it. So like I said, time to shoot it.

Video idea 3: The Team-up Walk.